There is Greatness All Around You – Use It

I received a nice note today from a coach who I talked ball with and shared some game film with this past off season.  In the note he included a page by two-time Olympic medalist, pole vaulter, Bob Richards.

He highlighted the last paragraph:

Great people will share, and that is what made George Allen one of the greatest football coaches in the world.  Great people will tell you their secrets.  Look for them, call them on the phone or buy their books.  Go where they are, get around them, talk to them.  It is easy to be great when you get around great people.

I think that quote says it all.  I’ve learned this game from great coaches who were willing to share their knowledge with me.  I feel privileged to be able to do this for other people in return.  I think that’s one of the best parts of being in the coaching fraternity.

Thank you to all of those who have shared with me over the years. Please remember to pass on what you learn to other coaches so that this remains a great game.

…and if you are looking to read a book and learn more, check out my iBook here.

2 thoughts on “There is Greatness All Around You – Use It

  1. Coach Grabowski-speaking of shared knowledge. I was hoping to catch you on the clinic circuit this winter/spring. Are you planning on doing any presentations at any coaching clinics in the Midwest in the next few months?

Leave a Reply

